Board of Directors

Keaton Treece

BPA TRG Secretary

Kimberly Klick

Vice President

Lisa Fensterman


Colin Dowd

Janet Wheatley


Mary McCreight

Kimmie Kidd

Lynn Venhaus

AFL Founder

Lucinda Gyurci

Board Members at Large

Copyright 2020. Arts for Life. All Rights Reserved. 

Shug Goodlow

TMA TRG Chairman

Tim Naegelin

BPA TRG Chairman

David Wicks, Jr.


Mark Lull

Warren Frank

TMA TRG Chairman

Melissa Boyer

ARTS FOR LIFE IS A NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATION THAT MEETS THE OBLIGATION OF OUR 501 (C)(3) STATUS THROUGH ARTICLE THREE OF THE ARTS FOR LIFE BYLAWS: ARTICLE THREE – PURPOSE 3.1 General Purpose.  The purpose of this Corporation is to benefit and enlighten the community at large by supporting, recognizing, and promoting community theatre.  The Corporation shall accomplish this goal in three ways. ​ (i) Community Recognition: The Corporation shall hold an annual awards ceremony for best performances and achievements in community theatre and also for awards for lifetime achievement in the arts.  (ii) Community Outreach: The Corporation shall provide charitable contributions and/or community outreach services to non-profit, special needs organizations, as determined by the Board of Directors, which are organized under Internal Revenue Code 501(c)(3).   ​(iii) Community Resource: The Corporation shall provide a centralized resource database for all community theatre organizations to leverage each others’ capabilities and share ideas.  3.2 Educational and Charitable. This corporation is organized exclusively for educational and charitable purposes within the meaning of section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. 3.3 Apolitical. No part of the activities of the Corporation shall be the carrying on of propaganda or otherwise attempting to influence legislation and the Corporation shall not participate in or intervene (including the publishing or distribution of statements) in any political campaign on behalf of any candidate for public office.

Article Three of our bylaws are consistent with our mission statement:  ARTS FOR LIFE is a local not-for-profit Arts organization dedicated to the healing power of the Arts through its work with youth, the underserved and the community.  


Peggy Levin

About Us

Contact Us


PO Box 16426

St. Louis, MO 63125