Copyright 2020. Arts for Life. All Rights Reserved. 

AFL Scholarship

2021 Recipients

Isaiah Henry &

Audrey Neace

The ARTS FOR LIFE Scholarship has been created to encourage those entering college or continuing their college education to pursue a career in the arts (defined below) following graduation.  The following guidelines will be adhered to when selecting a recipient:

  • Applicant must be enrolled in an arts undergraduate program at an accredited college or university.  Arts programs include, but are not exclusive to: performing arts (music, dance, theatre) and visual arts (painting, sculpture, architecture, film, photography, etc).  Arts programs not defined as Fine Arts but related to the arts may be considered if superior work has been demonstrated in this area.
  • Applicant cannot have been the primary recipient of a previous ARTS FOR LIFE Scholarship.


A completed application will include the following:

  • Completed AFL Scholarship Application Form (signed information sheet and answers to essay questions)
  • Resume of performing arts and/or visual arts experience
  • List of Metro-STL community theatre involvement from
  • List of any honors or awards received pertaining to involvement in the arts and/or scholastic achievement
  • One recommendation letter from a mentor in the arts: teacher, director, board member, etc.Type your paragraph here.

Click here for application

​Completed applications will be accepted through May 25, 2022, and must be postmarked by this date.  Please mail completed applications to:


Scholarship Application

P.O. Box 16426

St. Louis, MO  63125

or e-mail completed application to

 Recipients will be notified of the award prior to the 22nd Annual AFL Best Performance Awards on June 12, 2022.